sub visual

National Correspondent & Membership

International Association For Plant Biotechnology

National Correspondent & Membership

  • home
  • HOME
  • National Correspondent & Membership

National Correspondent & Membership

The membership fee ($25.00) represents excellent value and the benefits include the following:

  • Access to a Newsletter published twice yearly which includes news of exciting developments in the industry and updates of the society itself.  It also contains features and articles from individual members and groups.
  • Twice yearly publication of the Journal of the Society (In Vitro Cellular & Developmental Biology – Plant).
  • Access to a global network of Scientists working in the area.
  • Development of collaborative opportunities through competitively awarded travel scholarships.
  • Additional interaction with members through the use of social media on IAPB website, Twitter, Facebook and Linkedin.
  • Reduced registration fee for the quadrennial symposia.
  • Membership of the IAPB is organised around a National Correspondent system. In the first instance, individuals should contact their National Correspondent (see table below) to seek further information on joining. If no National Correspondent is listed, please contact the IAPB office directly.  If you are interested in acting as National Correspondent for you area (where none is listed), please contact the IAPB office iapbkorea@iapbkorea.or.kr
National Correspondent & Membership
Country Title National Correspondent E-mail
Argentina Dr. Pedro Sansberro pedrosansberro@gmail.com
Australia Dr. Dr. Sharon Hamill Sharon.Hamill@daf.qld.gov.au /janine.croser@uwa.edu.au
Austria Prof. Margit Laimer m.laimer@iam.boku.ac.at
Bahrain Dr. Malabika Roy Pathak malabikarp@agu.edu.bh
BANGLADESH Dr. Imdadul Hoque mimdadul07@yahoo.com
Belgium Dr. Tom Eeckhaut tom.eeckhaut@ilvo.vlaanderen.be
BULGARIA prof. Marina Stanilova marina.stanilova@gmail.com
Camerron Dr. TINAK EKOM Danielle Christelle danytinak@yahoo.fr
Canada Dr. Yafan Huang huangy@performanceplants.com
China Dr. Xiaoya Chen xychen@sibs.ac.cn
Colombia Dr. Margarita Perea Dallos  
Croatia Dr. Dunja Leljak-levanic dunja@zg.biol.pmf.hr
Cuba Dr. Marcos Gradlialle mdaquinta1962@gmail.com
Czech Republic Dr. Ludmila Ohnoutková ludmila.ohnoutkova@upol.cz
Denmark Dr. Hans Henrik Krohn hans.krohn@kuleuven.be
Ecuador Mr. Fernando Rivas-Romero fernando.rivas@udla.edu.ec
Egypt Dr. Kasem Zaki Ahmed k.z.ahmed@mu.edu.eg
Ethiopia Mr. Dinkayehu Alamnie Asrade dinalamnie@gmail.com
France Dr. Sergio J Ochatt sergio.ochatt@inra.fr
Germany Dr. Gabi Krczal gabi.krczal@agroscience.rlp.de
Ghana Dr. Matilda Ntowa Bissah cudmat@yahoo.co.uk
Iceland Dr. Anton Helgason antonh@snerpa.is
India prof. N. S. Shekhawat biotechunit@gmail.com
Indonesia Dr. Hamami Dewanto sanidewanto@gmail.com
Iran Dr. Shahriar Hessami sanidewanto@gmail.com
Ireland Dr. Barbara Doyle b.doyle@ucc.ie
Israel prof. Arie Altman altman@agri.huji.ac.il
Italy Dr. Margherita Beruto beruto@regflor.it
Jamaica Dr. Sylvia Adjoa Mitchell sylvia.mitchell@uwimona.edu.jm
Japan Dr. Kaoru T. YOSHIDA ayosida@mail.ecc.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Korea prof. Seong-Ryong Kim sungkim@sogang.ac.kr
Kuwait Dr. Chellan Sudhersan schellan@kisr.edu.kw
Lithuania Dr. Sigutė biotech@mi.lt
MALAYSIA Dr. Wei Chee Wong wongwc@aarsb.com.my
Mexico Dr. Víctor M. Loyola-Vargas vmloyola@cicy.mx
MICRONESIA Dr. Micronesia Plant Propogation Research Center vmv_vmv@hotmail.com
MONGOLIA Dr. Oyunbileg Yungeree yungeree@gmail.com
NETHERLANDS   ?  
New Zealand Dr. Maree Debenham maree.debenham@plantandfood.co.nz
Nigeria Dr. Chris Eche carl.okezie@unn.edu.ng
Norway Dr. Anne Katherine Hvoslef-Eide trine.hvoslef-eide@nmbu.no
Pakistan Dr. Muhammad Fahim fahimish@gmail.com
PALESTINIAN TERRITORIES prof. Naim Iraki irakima08@gmail.com
Philippines prof. Lilian F Patena lilianf.patena@yahoo.com
POLAND Dr. Jan Rybczynski jjryb@obpan.pl
Romania Dr. Monica Butnariu monicabutnariu@yahoo.com
RUSSIAN FEDERATION prof. Irina Mitrofanova irimitrofanova@yandex.ru
SAUDI ARABIA prof. Jameel Al-Khayri jkhayri@kfu.edu.sa
SERBIA Dr. Slavica Ninković slavica@ibiss.bg.ac.rs
SINGAPORE prof. Prakash Kumar dbskumar@nus.edu.sg
SLOVAK REPUBLIC prof. Eva Cellarova eva.cellarova@upjs.sk
SLOVENIA Dr. Jana AMBROŽIČ-DOLINŠEK jana.ambrozic@um.si
South Africa Dr. Stephen Amoo amoos@arc.agric.za
Spain Dr. Isabel Arrillaga isabel.arrillaga@uv.es
SRI LAANKA     deepthiharsi@gmail.com
Taiwan Dr. Shyi-Dong Yeh sdyeh@nchu.edu.tw
TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO prof. Julian Duncan julian.duncan@sta.uwi.edu/vidya.degannes@sta.uwi.edu
TUNISIA prof. Chedly Abdelly abdelly.chedly@gmail.com
TURKEY   Meltem Bayraktar meltembayraktar5@gmail.com
U.S.A Dr. Siva Velivelli SVelivelli@danforthcenter.org
United Arab Emirates      
UNITED KINGDOM Dr. Douglas Orr d.j.orr@lancaster.ac.uk
Venezuela Dr. Eva Christina evacrisga@hotmail.com eva.cristina.garcia@gmail.com
VIETNAM Dr. Long doan Dinh longdd.smp@vnu.edu.vn
Hungary Dr. katalin Magyar-Tábori mtaborik@gmail.com
MOROCCO Dr. Meriem Mdarhri Alaoui meriem.malaoui@gmail.com